New Grant Manager

I posted recently on use.perl asking for new Grant Managers for The Perl Foundation. We got some candidates (in the order they contacted me):

  • Nuno Carvalho
  • Renée Bäecker
  • Scott "KONOBI" McWhirter
  • Andrew Shitov
  • Steve Peters
  • Robin Berjon
  • Makoto Nozaki
  • David Nicol

Unfortunately I did not receive all these names before starting the voting process. Nevertheless, they will be on my backup list for whenever The Perl Foundation needs new grant managers.
From the list (and with some Christmas lag) the Grant Committee and current Grant Managers voted and choose Renée Bäecker. Welcome, Reneé.


Post a comment

If you have an OpenId URL, you can enter it here to post comments on this site.


This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on December 26, 2008.

Many more entries can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.

Powered by