Awards Archives

August 19, 2007

White Camels for 2007

The 2007 White Camel awards for achievements in promoting the Perl community have been awarded to Norbert E. Gruner, Allison Randal and Tim O'Reilly.

The White Camel awards were started in 1999 to acknowledge the work of Perl's community leaders, and are awarded each year at the O'Reilly Open Source Conference

April 26, 2007

April 26, 2007 - White Camel nominations for 2007 now open

It's a new year and time for the White Camel process to begin. The White Camel awards are given each year at the O'Reilly Open Source Convention by The Perl Foundation for community-oriented, rather than technical, contributions to Perl. The list of previous winners goes back to 1999.

The nomination process is open to the public, and we welcome your involvement. If there's someone who's served to make Perl better, but not through technical achievements, please let us know at whitecamel- Nominations must be received by midnight on May 31st, 2007.

April 01, 2006

April 1, 2006 - Nominations for the White Camel Awards 2006

Every year the group of past recipients gives out three new White Camel Awards to recognize a few of the many people who give their time and energy to help the Perl community.

Since we don't know nearly as many of the contributors and contributions as we'd like, we are looking for input on who should be considered.

Keywords: Community service (not code). Unsung heroes better than well known ones (but don't let that stop you from nominating).

Send your suggestions to ""<mailto:%6D%61%69%6C%74%6F%77%68%69%74%65%63%61%6D%65%6C%2D%73%75%67%67%65%73%74%69%6F%6E%73%40%70%65%72%6C%2E%6F%72%67>.

Past recipients are listed on the White Camel section of

Awards Category

This page contains an archive of all entries posted to The Perl Foundation in the Awards category. They are listed from newest to oldest.

Many more entries can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.

Powered by